Forest. Trees.

I just completed a Master Class with the Hyper Island crew here in Sydney – something I would highly recommend for anyone in the industry, whether from a digital background or not.

One of the things that really struck me about the weekend was how hard it can be sometimes to see the bigger picture while you’re in the thick of work. Yo can get consumed with everything that’s happening a few millimeters in front of your face. Jobs finish and quickly get replaced by new projects, new timelines. But having a chance to step outside of the day-to-day and look at the wider context of what’s going on is vitally important. And something I’m going to make a regular occurrence.

Anyways, needless to say having a weekend to think about what we do all day and where things might be heading has given me a lot of grist for the blog mill. Which I’ll be looking to dip into real soon.

Just as soon as I can clear out the stuff that’s a few millimetres in front of my face.

0 Responses to “Forest. Trees.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

